Connecticut Weather

Severe Weather

Current Watches and Warnings

More Maps

North Dakota, Golden Valley

Wind Advisory

Statement as of 2:46 PM MDT on March 31, 2015

Expires 9:00 PM EDT on April 01, 2015


... Wind Advisory in effect from 6 am CDT /5 am MDT/ to 8 PM CDT
/7 PM MDT/ Wednesday...

The National Weather Service in Bismarck has issued a Wind
Advisory... which is in effect from 6 am CDT /5 am MDT/ to 8 PM
CDT /7 PM MDT/ Wednesday.

* Timing... Wednesday into Wednesday evening.

* Winds... westerly around 30 mph with gusts to 45 mph

* impacts... difficult driving conditions for high profile
vehicles. Difficult outdoor working conditions.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 to 40 mph... and
or gusts under 58 mph... are expected. Winds this strong can make
driving difficult... especially for high profile vehicles. Use
extra caution.




Fire Weather Warning

Statement as of 2:25 PM MDT on March 31, 2015

Expires 10:00 PM EDT on March 31, 2015


... Red flag warning remains in effect until 9 PM CDT /8 PM MDT/
this evening for for gusty winds... low humidity... and dry
vegetation for much of southwest North Dakota...

... Red flag warning in effect from 11 am CDT /10 am MDT/ to 10 PM
CDT /9 PM MDT/ Wednesday for gusty winds... low humidity... and dry
vegetation for all of western and central North Dakota...

The National Weather Service in Bismarck has issued a red flag
warning for all of western and central North Dakota... which is in
effect from 11 am CDT /10 am MDT/ to 10 PM CDT /9 PM MDT/
Wednesday. This replaces the Fire Weather Watch. The red flag
warning for today also remains in effect for southwest North
Dakota.

* Affected area... fire weather zone 031 Golden Valley... fire
weather zone 032 Billings... fire weather zone 033 Stark... fire
weather zone 040 slope... fire weather zone 041 Hettinger...
fire weather zone 042 Grant... fire weather zone 043 Bowman...
fire weather zone 044 Adams and fire weather zone 045 Sioux.

* Winds... south to southwest to 20 mph today. West with gusts to
45 mph on Wednesday.

* Timing... red flag warning this afternoon and evening... .and
again Wednesday into Wednesday evening.

* Relative humidity... as low as 15 percent today and Wednesday.

* Temperatures... upper 70s to lower 80s today... near 60 Wednesday.

* Impacts... any fires could spread rapidly and show erratic
behavior. Dangerous burning conditions will exist.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A red flag warning means that critical fire weather conditions
are either occurring now... or will shortly. A combination of
strong winds... low relative humidity... and warm temperatures can
contribute to extreme fire behavior.







Record Report

Statement as of 4:25 PM CDT on March 31, 2015


... Record high temperature set at Bismarck ND...

A preliminary record high temperature of 75 degrees was set at
Bismarck ND today. This ties the old record of 75 set in 2012.



Weather Severe Map
Alabama - Severe Thunderstorm Watch , Severe Thunderstorm Warning , Public Information Statement
Alaska - Winter Weather Advisory , Blizzard Warning , Record Report
Arizona - Fire Weather Watch , Record Report
Arkansas - Severe Thunderstorm Watch , Flood Warning , Flood Advisory , Special Statement
California - High Surf Advisory , Lake Wind Advisory , Wind Advisory , High Wind Warning , Frost Advisory , Freeze Warning , Beach Hazard Statement , Record Report , Public Information Statement
Colorado - Fire Weather Warning, Fire Weather Watch , Fire Weather Watch , Fire Weather Watch, Fire Weather Warning , Fire Weather Warning , Record Report , Public Information Statement
District of Columbia - Wind Advisory
Florida - Special Statement
Georgia - Severe Thunderstorm Watch , Severe Thunderstorm Warning , Special Statement , Public Information Statement
Idaho - Wind Advisory , Winter Weather Advisory , Record Report
Illinois - Flood Warning
Indiana - Flood Warning , Special Statement
Iowa - Fire Weather Watch
Kansas - Fire Weather Watch , Special Statement , Public Information Statement
Kentucky - Fire Weather Warning , Special Statement
Louisiana - Flood Warning
Maryland - Wind Advisory , Special Statement
Minnesota - Wind Advisory
Mississippi - Severe Thunderstorm Watch , Severe Thunderstorm Warning , Flood Warning , Flood Advisory
Missouri - Severe Thunderstorm Warning , Flood Advisory , Special Statement , Public Information Statement
Montana - Lake Wind Advisory , High Wind Warning , Wind Advisory , Fire Weather Warning , Record Report
Nebraska - Fire Weather Warning
Nevada - Lake Wind Advisory , Wind Advisory , Record Report
New Mexico - Fire Weather Warning, Fire Weather Watch , Fire Weather Warning , Fire Weather Watch
New York - Public Information Statement
North Carolina - Special Statement
North Dakota - Flood Warning , Wind Advisory , Fire Weather Warning , Fire Weather Warning, Fire Weather Watch , Fire Weather Watch , Record Report
Ohio - Fire Weather Warning , Special Statement
Oklahoma - Severe Thunderstorm Watch , Fire Weather Watch
Oregon - Wind Advisory , Special Statement , Record Report
Pennsylvania - Winter Weather Advisory , Record Report , Public Information Statement
South Carolina - Flood Warning , Special Statement , Public Information Statement
South Dakota - Wind Advisory , Fire Weather Warning
Tennessee - Flood Warning , Flood Advisory , Public Information Statement
Texas - Severe Thunderstorm Watch , Flood Warning , Flood Warning, Areal Flood Warning , Areal Flood Warning , Fire Weather Watch
Utah - Wind Advisory , Record Report , Public Information Statement
Virginia - Wind Advisory , Fire Weather Warning , Special Statement
Washington - Wind Advisory , Winter Weather Advisory , Special Statement , Public Information Statement
West Virginia - Wind Advisory , Fire Weather Warning , Special Statement
Wyoming - Fire Weather Warning , Special Statement , Record Report