Connecticut Weather

Severe Weather

Current Watches and Warnings

More Maps

Kansas, Wichita

Dense Fog Advisory

Statement as of 2:29 AM MDT on October 21, 2014

Expires 12:00 PM EDT on October 21, 2014


... Dense fog advisory in effect until 10 am MDT /11 am CDT/ this
morning...

The National Weather Service in Goodland has issued a dense fog
advisory... which is in effect until 10 am MDT /11 am CDT/ this
morning.

* Visibilities... one quarter mile or less at times.

* Timing/duration... this morning.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A dense fog advisory means visibility will frequently be one
quarter mile or less in fog. If driving... slow down and be
prepared for sudden drops in visibility... especially near
rivers... creeks and low lying areas. Use your headlights on low
beams and drive defensively.




Weather Severe Map
Alabama - Special Statement
Arkansas - Flood Warning , Dense Fog Advisory
California - High Surf Advisory , Wind Advisory , Beach Hazard Statement , Public Information Statement
Colorado - Dense Fog Advisory , Public Information Statement
Hawaii - High Surf Advisory
Idaho - Wind Advisory , Winter Weather Advisory , Special Statement , Record Report
Indiana - Public Information Statement
Kansas - Dense Fog Advisory
Kentucky - Special Statement
Missouri - Dense Fog Advisory
Montana - Winter Weather Advisory , Record Report
North Dakota - Record Report
Oklahoma - Dense Fog Advisory
Oregon - High Wind Watch , Special Statement , Record Report
Texas - Record Report
Washington - High Wind Watch , Record Report
Wisconsin - Special Statement
Wyoming - Record Report
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 843 other followers